New South Wales

List of all parishes that use English as a primary liturgical language.


Canterbury/Bankstown – This page includes parishes in Bankstown, Belmore, Hurlstone Park, Campsie and Punchbowl.

Eastern Suburbs – This page includes parishes in Alexandria, Centennial Park, Kingsford, Mascot, Paddington, Redfern, Rose Bay and Surry Hills.

Hawkesbury and Blue Mountains – This page includes all communities in Yellow Rock.

Inner West – This page includes parishes in Burwood, Croydon, Croydon Park, Earlwood, Homebush, Homebush West (Flemington), Leichhardt, Marrickville, Newtown, Strathfield and Strathfield West.

Liverpool/Fairfield – This page includes parishes in Cabramatta, Fairfield, Liverpool and Mount Pritchard.

MacArthur/Camden – This page includes parishes in Macquarie Fiends and Kentlyn.

North Shore – This page includes parishes in Crows Nest.

Northern Beaches – This page includes parishes in Ingleside.

Northern Suburbs – This page includes parishes in Gladesville, Ryde and Thornleigh.

Parramatta – This includes all parishes in Granville, Mays Hill, Parramatta and Rookwood.

St George – This page includes parishes in the suburbs of Carlton, Kogarah and Sylvania Heights.

Sutherland – This page includes parishes in Gymea and Kirrawee.

Western Suburbs – This includes parishes in Blacktown, Doonside, Plumbton, Rooty Hill, Schofields and St Marys.

Outside of Sydney

Newcastle, Hunter Valley & North Coast – This page includes a list of parishes in Newcastle – Broadmeadow, Hamilton, Mayfield West & Wallsend – and also in the Hunter Valley (Dungog).

Gosford & Central Coast – This page includes parishes and communities in Gosford – Peats Ridge and West Gosford – and also on the Central Coast (Central Mangrove, Mangrove Creek & Mangrove Mountain).

Wollongong, Illawarra & South Coast – This page includes a list of parishes in Wollongong, and also in the regions of Eubodalla Coast (Bateman’s Bay), Shoalhaven (Jervis Bay & Nowra) and the Southern Highlands (Tallong).

Queanbeyan, Southern Tablelands, Capital Monaro & Snowy – This page includes parishes in Queanbeyan, and in the regions of the Southern Tablelands (Goulburn) and the Capital Monaro & Snowy (Bombala, Bungarby & Young).

New England & Northwest NSW – This page includes parishes and communities in the New England and Northwest region of NSW, including Armidale, Moree and Tamworth.

Regional NSW – Albury, Dubbo, Lightning Ridge & Wagga Wagga – This page includes parishes in Dubbo & Orana (Dubbo & Lightning Ridge), the Murray Region (Albury) and Riverina (Wagga Wagga).